Christmas Schedule Maynooth 2014

23
Dec

Confessions – Saturday 20th December (After 10.00 a.m. Mass)
Penitential Service – Service of Reconciliation which includes the opportunity for individual confession and  individual absolution.
Wednesday 24th December (After 10.00 a.m. Mass)  Individual confessions will be available until 12.00 noon.
Christmas Eve – 24th December – Masses: St Mary’s Church – 10.00 a.m. Mass
5.00 p.m. – Happy Birthday Jesus Mass Music led by the Family Mass Choir.
The Maynooth Scouts will present the Peace Flame from Bethlehem at the start of this Mass. At this Mass children under 9 years are invited to come dressed as angels or shepherds  make a birthday card for Baby Jesus and bring it to the Mass.
7.00 p.m. Mass of the Nativity – Music led by the Parish Folk Group
9.00 p.m. Vigil Mass of the Nativity – Music led by St Mary’s Parish Choir
Carols from 8.30 p.m.

Ladychapel
7.30 p.m.  Vigil  Mass of the Nativity – Music led by Ladychapel Choir
Carols from 7.15p.m.
Christmas Day – 25th December  Masses: St Mary’s Church 8.45 a.m.
10.00 a.m. Family Mass – Music led by Family Mass Choir
11.30 a.m. – Music led by the Parish Choir
1.00 p.m. Music led by Parish Music Group

THERE WILL BE NO 6.00 P.M. MASS

Ladychapel
10.00 a.m. – Music led by Ladychapel Choir.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Friday 26th St Stephen’s Day – Mass at 10.00 a.m.
Saturday 27th December – Mass at 10.00 a.m. & 7.00 p.m. (Vigil)
Sunday 28th December – Feast of the Holy Family of Jesus,  Mary & Joseph
Masses: 8.45 a.m., 10.00 a.m., 11.30 a.m.,  1.00 p.m. and 6.00 p.m.

Ladychapel:  10.00 a.m.
Monday 29th & Tuesday 30th December  – Mass at 10.00 a.m.
Wednesday 31st December – New Year’s Eve
10.00 a.m. –  Mass of Thanksgiving for blessings received in the  past year.
Thursday 1st January, 2015 – New Year’s Day Solemnity of Mary,  the Holy Mother of God
St Mary’s Church –  Mass for Peace at 10.00 a.m.
Friday 2nd January  10.00 a.m.
Saturday 3rd January 10.00 a.m. and 7.00 p.m.
Sunday 4th January – 8.45 a.m., 10.00 a.m., 11.30 a.m., 1.00 p.m. & 6.00 p.m.
Ladychapel :  10.00 a.m.
Monday 5th January – 10.00 a.m. and 7.00 p.m. (Vigil)
Feast of the Epiphany – Tuesday 6th January

Masses:  St Mary’s Church  – 8.00 a.m., 10.00 a.m. and 7.00 p.m.
Ladychapel:  8.00 p.m.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wednesday 7th – Sunday 11th January
Masses – St Mary’s Church
Wednesday 7th – Friday 9th January – 10.00 a.m.
Saturday 10th January – 10.00 a.m. and 7.00 p.m. (Vigil)
Sunday 11th January – Normal Sunday Mass times

Ladychapel:  10.00 a.m.
Monday 12th January – Normal Mass times at 8.00 a.m. & 10.00 a.m.

MEMORIAL PLAQUES
Parishioners may have noticed that a number of Memorial Plaques have recently been attached to certain seats in the Church. For further information please contact Martina in the Parish Office: Tel: 6293018.