Laraghbryan Cemetery Committee

Laraghbryan Cemetery Committee

Laraghbryan Cemetery Committee is a voluntary group formed in 1997 – at a time when the Cemetery old and new was completely overgrown with no maintenance being carried out.

Most of the committee are there from the start!

We are appealing for volunteers to join the committee, so we can be sure to continue to enhance the graveyard into the future. Our main function is the regular upkeep of the cemetery.

As well as organising the ongoing upkeep of the cemetery, the committee has taken on specific projects over the years, such as the erection of the Altar, protection of the church ruin, mapping of the graves, erection of the columbarium, installation of seats and providing crosses for unmarked graves.

We also provide an individual maintenance service for graves, where families are not in a position to do so themselves.

Our main sources of funding are an annual grant from Kildare County Council, as well as donations from parishioners via our annual church gate and Cemetery Sunday collections.

Breda Holmes, Chairperson

John Condren, Secretary

Dominic Nyland, Treasurer

Helen Johnson

Michael Kelly

Mary Kenny

Larry O’Brien

Breda Ward

Ann Nugent

Nora Coyne.

Breda Holmes: 087 2849960

John Condren: 086 8564693

Dominic Nyland: 086 6374775

Peter Mahoney (Kildare County Council Caretaker of the Graves): 087 2533702

Church Gate Collection (to be decided)

Cemetery Sunday

November Prayers